Arkansas Center for Health Improvement

ACHI Staff

ACHI Leadership Team

Joseph W. Thompson, MD, MPH
President and CEO

Dr. Thompson is ACHI’s guiding force responsible for establishing center priorities and direction.

Anthony (Tony) Goudie, PhD
Director, Research and Evaluation

Dr. Goudie directs ACHI research and analytic projects including grants and contracts to provide an evidence base for developing ACHI policy recommendations. - Biography

Suzanne McCarthy, MS, MPH
Director, Government Relations & Founding Senior Associate

Serving as ACHI's liaison with key stakeholders and policymakers, Suzanne McCarthy helps guide and communicate the Center's health policy resources. - Biography

Kenley Money, MA, MFA
Director, Information Systems Architecture

Kenley Money is responsible for all aspects of ACHI's analytical data warehouse and creation of an all-payer claims database used to inform ACHI's policy work. - Biography

Miranda Morris, MA
Executive Director

Miranda Morris is an integral part of the ACHI leadership team, assisting in the creation of efficient and effective operational plans for projects within the organization’s core business areas. - Biography

Mary-Lee Smith
Director, Communications

Mary-Lee Smith directs all of ACHI’s internal and external communications to ensure that messaging is consistent with the Center’s vision, mission, and strategic plan. - Biography

J. Craig Wilson, JD, MPA
Director, Health Policy

Craig Wilson leads policy and advocacy efforts to achieve ACHI's policy goals and provides analysis of laws and policies that impact health and health care in Arkansas. - Biography

ACHI Staff

Di Chang
Data Analyst

Mary Gadde
Intermediate Business Systems Prog/Analy

Carole Garner, MPH, RD, LD
Senior Policy Analyst

Pearl Gordon, MS
Fiscal Manager

Kathy Hart
Data Project Manager

Pam Hickman
Operations Manager

Tim Holder
Technical Editor

Gini Ingram
Senior Applications Systems Analyst & Technical Business Analyst

Arlo Kahn, MD
Senior Policy Advisor

Laura Landers
Administrative Analyst

Stephen Lein
Senior Research Analyst

Kanna Lewis, PhD
Health Policy Microsimulation Architect

Siqing Li, MS
Applications Systems Analyst

Randy Loggins
Technical Business Analyst

Bridgette Lyon
Administrative Coordinator

John Lyon
Strategic Communications Manager

Candice McNair
Procurement Specialist

Elizabeth Montgomery, MPA
Policy Analyst

Michael Motley, MPH
Assistant Policy Director

Pader Moua, MPH
Policy Analyst

Donald Poe
Technical Director

Brady Rice
Applications Systems Analyst Development Lead

Trang Riley
Data Request Manager

Nichole Sanders, PhD
Assistant Director of Analytics

Jason Sparks
Information Systems Manager

Sylvia Stewart
Executive Assistant

Michael Tharel
Web Manager

Jennifer Wessel, JD, MPH
Senior Policy Analyst and Data Privacy Officer

Vanessa White
Research Project Coordinator

Arkansas Center for Health Improvement
1401 West Capitol
Suite 300 (Victory Building)
Little Rock, AR 72201