Arkansas Center for Health Improvement

ACHI Staff

ACHI Leadership Team

Joseph W. Thompson, MD, MPH
President and CEO

Dr. Thompson is ACHI’s guiding force responsible for establishing center priorities and direction.
Biography

Debbie Bell, MBA
Director, Project Management

In this role, Debbie Bell designs, implements, and manages project management across the organization and works with leadership to align staff with project deliverables.
dwbell@uams.edu - Biography

Anthony (Tony) Goudie, PhD
Director, Research and Evaluation

Dr. Goudie directs ACHI research and analytic projects including grants and contracts to provide an evidence base for developing ACHI policy recommendations.
agoudie@uams.edu - Biography

Suzanne McCarthy, MS, MPH
Director, Government Relations & Founding Senior Associate

Serving as ACHI's liaison with key stakeholders and policymakers, Suzanne McCarthy helps guide and communicate the Center's health policy resources.
mccarthysuzanneg@uams.edu - Biography

Kenley Money, MA, MFA
Director, Information Systems Architecture

Kenley Money is responsible for all aspects of ACHI's analytical data warehouse and creation of an all-payer claims database used to inform ACHI's policy work.
kmoney@uams.edu - Biography

Miranda Morris, MA
Executive Director

Miranda Morris is an integral part of the ACHI leadership team, assisting in the creation of efficient and effective operational plans for projects within the organization’s core business areas.
mmorris2@uams.edu - Biography

Mary-Lee Smith
Director, Communications

Mary-Lee Smith directs all of ACHI’s internal and external communications to ensure that messaging is consistent with the Center’s vision, mission, and strategic plan.
mwsmith@uams.edu - Biography

J. Craig Wilson, JD, MPA
Director, Health Policy

Craig Wilson leads policy and advocacy efforts to achieve ACHI's policy goals and provides analysis of laws and policies that impact health and health care in Arkansas.
jcwilson@uams.edu - Biography



ACHI Staff

Judy Bennett, MS
Senior Research Analyst

jlbennett@uams.edu

Mary Gadde
Intermediate Business Systems Prog/Analy

MAGadde@uams.edu

Carole Garner, MPH, RD, LD
Senior Policy Analyst

garnercaroleb@uams.edu

Pearl Gordon, MS
Fiscal Manager

plgordon@uams.edu

Kathy Hart
Data Project Manager

kehart@uams.edu

Pam Hickman
Operations Manager

pjhickman@uams.edu

Tim Holder
Technical Editor

tholder@uams.edu

Gini Ingram
Senior Applications Systems Analyst & Technical Business Analyst

vgingram@uams.edu

Arlo Kahn, MD
Senior Policy Advisor

kahnronaldf@uams.edu

Micheal Knox, MS, MPH
Assistant Director of Population Health

mknox@uams.edu

Laura Landers
Administrative Analyst

llanders@uams.edu

Stephen Lein
Senior Research Analyst

sdlein@uams.edu

Kanna Lewis, PhD
Health Policy Microsimulation Architect

klewis@uams.edu

Siqing Li, MS
Applications Systems Analyst

sli@uams.edu

Randy Loggins
Technical Business Analyst

rgloggins@uams.edu

Bridgette Lyon
Administrative Coordinator

bmlyon@uams.edu

John Lyon
Strategic Communications Manager

jlyon3@uams.edu

Candice McNair
Procurement Specialist

cmcnair@uams.edu

Michael Motley, MPH
Assistant Policy Director

mwmotley@uams.edu

Pader Moua, MPH
Policy Analyst

pmoua@uams.edu

Nikki Patterson
Policy Project Coordinator

tnpatterson@uams.edu

Donald Poe
Technical Director

DPoe@uams.edu

Brady Rice
Applications Systems Analyst Development Lead

barice@uams.edu

Kim Richardson
Data Project Coordinator

karichardson@uams.edu

Trang Riley
Data Request Manager

tmgiangriley@uams.edu

Nichole Sanders, PhD
Assistant Director of Analytics

nsanders@uams.edu

Grayson Shelton
Senior Business Systems Analyst/Programmer -Database Developer

gtshelton@uams.edu

Jason Sparks
Information Systems Manager

jsparks@uams.edu

Sylvia Stewart
Executive Assistant

stewartsylviay@uams.edu

Michael Tharel
Web Manager

mgtharel@uams.edu

Vaishali Thombre, MBA, MS
Senior Research Analyst

vathombre@uams.edu

Jennifer Wessel, JD, MPH
Senior Policy Analyst and Data Privacy Officer

jbwessell@uams.edu

Vanessa White
Research Project Coordinator

vwhite2@uams.edu

Elizabeth Whittington, MPA
Policy Analyst

efwhittington@uams.edu

Arkansas Center for Health Improvement
1401 West Capitol
Suite 300 (Victory Building)
Little Rock, AR 72201